Once Upon A Time

Okay, once I finish the second season in a few episodes I will never return to Once Upon a Time. Having watched all this in a few days I can say that I do not understand this shows popularity.

Watching the Evil Queen scheme after scheme in dozens of episodes gets so tiring and frustrating. I’m almost done with season 2 and I’m still having to watch the Evil Queen. The whole attempt to make her sympathetic fell flat with me. I hate this character because she’s tired. So many episodes with and I just don’t care anymore. I haven’t cared since the fifth episode with her. They added new villains to season 2 and I still have to deal with her. Plus, outside Cora, the newer villains are boring. Hook was alright for a moment but now I’m over that.

Some of these characters make incredibly stupid decisions. Like Snow handing over the dagger to Cora. C’mon-we all knew she was going to kill that hostage. The whole “there needs to be trouble” with Charming and White is also frustrating. The few scenes they get where nothing bad happens is nice but Jesus this was bothering me. Of course a lot of this had to do with Evil Queen.

Also the information about Henry’s dad was head shaking. In fact a lot around him speaks to typical cliches. parent lies about the other parent and it bites them in the ass. Can we stop that Hollywood? Then the exact nature of Henry’s father. Its fairy tale fate? Okay-its also rather stupid.

The best thing I’ve found about this show is Mr. Gold/Rumpelstiltskin. The stuff with Belle too. Excellent work there, no doubt. There is good acting in the show. Some great acting. I also like the set up. But this series is so soooo aggravating.

Maybe I will hate watch season 3 when its up. I really, really want to follow Golds story. But please have the Evil Queen killed.

About CM Towns

I like comics, wrestling, and other junk.
This entry was posted in TV and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

