Expected Comic Books for September

What I expect to see my way in September.

DCBS
Wonder Woman #6-7-Second fave of the DC Rebirth books.

Superman #6-7-Going back and forth on this title but so far its still on my pull.

Supergirl #1-Forgot to pre-order the Rebirth one shot. It was a fine intro and now to the series.

Skybourne #1-Frank Cho art is why I’m trying this.

Silver Surfer #7-One of the only Marvel books I’m buying and while good like it a little less than the previous volume. That said Mike Allreds still drawing it so thats wonderful.

Saga #38-Issue #37 dropped this past Wednesday but I won’t see it for a few weeks…

Sabrina #7-Oh yeah… If it actually comes out.

Paper Girls #9-The series has slowly pulled me in. Issue 8 was the turning point.

Lazarus #25-Fave Image title.

Josie & The Pussycats #1-Why not?

Jem & The Holograms #19-This is where the new artist starts. lets hope it doesn’t lose the charm Sophie Campbell brought with her work.

Green Lanterns #6-7 Var Ed-On thin ice. If they don’t stick the opening arcs ending I have to drop it.

Green Arrow #6-7-Fave of the Rebirth books.

Gotham Academy Second Semester #1-Going to go another semester of this cute book.

Flash By Geoff Johns TP Book 03-I like it. I do.

Doom Patrol #1-Hyped for this. Curious to see DC take on strange and darker superheroes with the Young Animals line.

Detective Comics #940-941-Fun Batfamily book.

Deathstroke #2 Var Ed-Like it but sitting here waiting on Ravager’s appearance.

Batgirl And The Birds of Prey #2-Dropping this from subscription.

Archie #12-I really fucking love this book. Well, the last issues art was a little lackluster.

All New Wolverine #12-Second Marvel book I’m reading.

Midtown or My Comic Shop
Deathstroke #3-Forgot to add to Pull, did not realize twice monthly shipping.

Suicide Squad #2-3-Forgot to add to pull. First couple issues were alright.

Amazon
One Punch Man vol. 8-Best selling superhero comic in the world, probably. I mean, millions of volumes in print worldwide. Just got it today.

Skip Beat vol. 37-I’m buying this because I’ve been buying it. Plus I need to reread it and catch everything I missed. Also got today.

He-Man and the Masters of the Universe: A Complete Guide to the Classic Animated Adventures-Not a comic book but wanted to list it because fuck yeah, He-Man!

About CM Towns

I like comics, wrestling, and other junk.
This entry was posted in batman, comic books, dc comics, female superheroes, green arrow, image comics, manga, marvel comics, superman, wonder woman and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

